How The Album Release Went Down!

Hello,

So it’s the Monday after the album release. I had a bit of a lie in today… slightly tired after it all!!!  I just wanted to share with you press clippings and a few things that happened on the release day itself and over the weekend. I really enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks to everyone who supported the release of the album ‘Turbulent Bliss’. 🙂

First up Friday morning 14th June:

  • Irish Times Review in The Ticket- Wahoo. Tony Clayton- Lea had some nice words to say. I was delighted with 3 stars.
  • Liz Seaver Irish Times Review
  • I also appeared in the Irish Daily Mirror in The Beat magazine thanks to Maeve Quigley giving an interview. 🙂

Liz Seaver Interview Daily Mirror

 

  • Facebook was full of love over the day with lovely comments and well wishes on the release which were much appreciated.

 

  • Thanks to everyone’s support that night I checked the iTunes Charts and just before I hit the hay I had managed to reach #13 in the iTunes album pop chart!! Absolutely delighted! I took a screen shot so I could keep the moment a little longer. Here it is!!!

Liz album chart position #13

  • Saturday was back to normal and doing my music lessons (which I love too) and then to bed early that night.

 

  • Sunday Ed Scanlan and myself headed in to FM104 to The Open Mic with Ruairi Carroll. He reminded me I hadn’t been in for 4 years! We had great fun on air playing songs and having a chat. Thanks to all who listened in. wpid-20130616_224520.jpg

 

  • Now it’s Monday and I’m preparing for the album launch at The Sugar Club next Sunday the 23rd. Can’t wait!

 

Bye for now,

 

LizSig3

 

 

Leave a Reply

