THE HIT : THE FINGAL INDEPENDENT : RUSH HARBOUR FESTIVAL

Image

 

Big news!!!!! I’ve been holding it for long enough…I’m going to be a part of RTE’s new show The Hit! I am one of 30 songwriters who hope to be picked by one of the 10 artists who will battle it out to pick their favorite songs and release them commercially as their next single. 

My show goes out on the 16th of August. We will find out if my song ‘Somebody Like Me’ gets picked. The viewers at home then have a chance to download one of two songs, one of which will get to the final show on the 30th of August. “The Hit” will then be announced on the final show and the winning songwriter walks away with a publishing deal with Warner and 20,000 euro!!!!!!!!!! 

I’m excited to be a part of this exciting new format.  People always asked me if I would go on The Voice, X-Factor etc. and I said probably not but I think The Hit is different. It’s all about the song which I’m very happy about!

Also this week John Manning wrote an article called Face To Face for The Fingal Independent. We had a chat over at Skerries Mills. Here are some images from the paper.

Image 

Image

 

Image

 

Finally I will perform at this years Rush Harbour Festival! I am on Friday’s line-up on the 2nd of August in the big tent. It is free in Friday so make sure you come down and check out the talent. Also my boyfriend Cormac McDonagh’s award winning short comedy film ‘Spot’ will be getting it’s first local showing so be sure not to miss it!!!! 

Make sure to watch The Hit tonight on RTE at 9.35pm. 

Talk soon,

Liz xx

Leave a Reply

