The Hit Finale – So Close!

image

Unfortunately I didn’t win the overall ‘Hit’ on RTE’s The Hit last Friday! Congratulations to Gerry Fleming though on a #1 and a big win! What a lovely gentleman. I’m delighted I got to the final though with Samantha Mumba singing my song. What a lovely lady. I hope her new album does great things for her! She deserves it. I absolutely love what she did with my song and I’ve had so many people compliment myself and Samantha on it. I’m delighted so many of you enjoyed it and got it stuck in your heads!!

image

I want to thank everyone who voted for my song ‘Somebody Like Me’. Every vote and download counted and I can now say I’ve had a #5 single in the charts! I had a wonderful experience on the show and the support I recieved was overwhelming! It was amazing to hear it played so much on 2FM and hearing such great feedback from radio djs.

Here are some photos from the night of the final.

image

Me and Cormac, the best boyfriend ever.  x

image

The man himself Johnny Logan!

image

Steve Wall from The Stunning.

image

Mundy…His song ‘July’ is one of fav songs to sing!

image

Steve Lillywhite himself, famous producer. Steve originally picked my song to go through in the competition. Very grateful!

image

Myself and the songwriters of ‘Prayin’ and ‘Jigsaw Man’. Well done guys.

Here are some pics of my friends and family who supported me so loyally over the course of the show! Massive thank you.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Thank you, thank you!!

Next up:

I’m playing at Skerries Soundwaves Festival on the 28th of Sep at Skerries Mills Courtyard with Ham Sandwhich. I’ll be performing with my full band and singing my version of ‘Somebody Like Me’ too! 🙂

Then I am headlining The Millbank Theatre on November 2nd! Really looking forward to this one.

All the best,

Liz xx

Leave a Reply

