UPCOMING MILLBANK THEATRE GIG : SKERRIES SOUNDWAVES : LONDON

Hey there,

It’s been a while since my last blog post after The Hit. I took some time to re-group after the excitement of it all! I am back to business now though. 😉

Millbank web poster

Photo by Graham Keogh.

Firstly, I am delighted to announce that I will be headlining The Millbank Theatre on Saturday the 2nd of November. Tickets are now on sale. To pre-book phone the Millbank Theatre on (01) 8437475 or go to www.millbanktheatre.ie as you can also book online. Tickets are €15 and doors are at 8pm. Support on the night comes from a fantastic local singer/songwriter Joe McKenna. I have loved his music for years and it is always a treat to watch him perform live. I will be performing with a full band on the night all of whom are local hard working musicians Ed Scanlan, Sharon Hussey, Stephen Farrell and Ronan O’Hanlon (Hot Colossus). I will be playing songs from my current Turbulent Bliss album and a few oldies too from my 2005 debut.

It has been a few years since I have performed at The Millbank. Over the years I have been lucky to have played support to Damien Dempsey, Mickey Harte, Jack L and I also launched my debut album ‘Til The Day Fades In’ in 2005 there with the help of the great late Moya Mackle, my aunty and inspiration. I’m absolutely delighted to be returning a bit older and hopefully wiser on Nov 2nd. It is definitely going to be a special night for me so I hope you can be there with me to share it and make it a great night! Make sure to book early to avoid disappointment as it is a seated venue with a limited amount of tickets.

Thanks to The North County Leader for their article this week about the gig. You can read it here.

Also, this September I played at the Skerries Soundwaves Festival at The Mills Courtyard. My band were rockin’ on the night thanks to Ed Scanlan, Stephen Farrell and Ross O’Connor. The acts on the night were fantastic and it was finished off by an amazing set from Ham Sandwhich. Here are some photos from the night!

Liz Skerries Soundwaves 2013

Liz Soundwaves photo 2 2013

Liz photo Soundwaves 2013

Me Ross Stephen Soundwaves 2013

Above: Ross O’Connor (of Crafty Fuzz), myself and Stephen Farrell after our set at the Skerries Soundwaves Festival 2013.

Ed Scanlan also played on the night but like the rock star he is he had to leave to play another gig that night! Well done to David Diebold and everyone involved for putting on a fantastic festival. Looking forward to next year already!

In other news, I will be making the journey across the water to play my first London gig at The Bedford on Novemeber 14th. The Bedford is famous for showcasing up and coming musicians like Ed Sheeran an KT Tunstall. I am really excited about it so if anyone is around London that night be sure to come along as it is free in!

That’s it for now!!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Liz xxx

p.s you can follow me on facebook and twitter to keep up to date with gigs and news.

Leave a Reply

