MILLBANK HOMECOMING : LONDON

image

Wahoo…it’s nearly here! I’m so excited to be performing at The Millbank again. It’s been 10 years since I first supported Damien Dempsey back in 2003. I can’t believe it. That gig definitely inspired me to take my music more seriously and persue it as a career.

So we’re all set. Rehearsals with the band the last few weeks have been great. Here are a couple of photos of myself, Ed Scanlan, Ronan O’Hanlon and Stephen Farrell from our final practise in Station Studios in Balbriggan. Fantastic facilities!

image

A tired but happy Liz.

image

Ed and me.

image

Ronan master of the kit.

image

Stephen showing off his bass skills!

image

Ed with his shiny guitar!

image

Station Studios – Balbriggan.

Today I stocked up on all the bits and pieces I need for Saturday’s gig from The Music Outlet in Swords! I love music shop shopping!! 🙂

image

The setlist is finalised and we’re all set to go!! Now I’m just waiting for Saturday until I get out on stage.

We have Jason Fallon from All Around Sound doing the sound for us on the night and the talented Mick Doyle coming back for one night only to do the lighting show! Check out the video here of what you can expect. Its from album launch in June at The Sugar Club.

There are still some tickets left for tomorrow Sat 2nd so you can book by calling The Millbank on 01 8437475.

See you after in the Millbank bar! 🙂

Next up, on November 14th I am heading over to London to play at the famous venue The Bedford. If anyone’s in the area it would be great to see a familiar face.

All details on The Bedford site.

http://www.thebedford.co.uk/EventView.aspx?ID=6f19be58-eda1-4162-8383-febbed110d16

Liz xxx

2 thoughts on “MILLBANK HOMECOMING : LONDON”

  1. Sorry to miss you in the Millbank, but we’ll all be in The Bedford to cheer you on ! Can’t wait :o) xx

Leave a Reply

