UPDATE & GIGS

Hello!!!

It’s been a while since my last blog…so I thought I’d give you an idea of what i’ve been up to this year so far. It’s been a busy 2014 so far and there’s a lot more to come. “)

I started off the year with a trip to London to write and record with musician/producer Richard Causon. He’s played keys for artists such as Tom Jones, Alanis Morrisette and Kings Of Leon. I had a great couple of days. I always love time in the studio and you learn a lot working with new producers. Here are a few photos of us in the studio. wpid-wp-1402257644229.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402257663862.jpegwpid-wp-1402257678523.jpegwpid-wp-1402257692347.jpegWe’ve been working hard as a band learning some cool new covers to ad to our set of originals. We’ve been showcasing regularly every month in Walsh’s Pub in Rush to great crowds. I’ve been trying to choose cover songs that are unusual but much loved gems from the past. Some examples being some 90’s classics you don’t hear that often played live for example Blur -Song 2, Republica – Ready To Go and No Doubt – Just A Girl. We’re loving rocking out! We’re back in Walsh’s as a band in August for an outdoor gig.

wpid-img-20140527-wa0000.jpgwpid-walshs-25th-may.jpg.jpeg

The Open Mic night at Raff’s On The Corner in Skerries is back in full swing. I love hosting and bringing local talented musicians together. It’s a great local platform for emerging talent. Our May Open Mic was one of the best yet!! I’m currently organising Junes Open Mic for Friday 20th of June. If anyone wants to get in touch to play you can email me at lizseaver@yahoo.com.

wpid-img_85039087475355.jpegwpid-20140530_234600.jpgwpid-20140530_232147.jpg

I have been playing a few local charity gigs also recently. One at The Sailing Club in Rush Co.Dublin and more recently the June Bank Holiday in The Rush Golf Club for The Rush Community First Responders Community. It was a great night for a very worthy cause.

I’m still buzzing from last Friday nights gig at The Millbank Theatre supporting Jack L!! I performed to a full house of friendly warm music lovers who made me feel very welcome. It is the first time I have performed on that stage since my gig last November. Jack L was amazing! What a performer. He really is top class. Check out the photo of the two of us after the gig.

wpid-2014-06-06-23.56.11.jpg.jpeg

Currently I am working away in the studio with a great Irish producer. I’m trying to bring my music to another level. I’ll keep you all posted!

Next up is Raff’s Open Mic on June 20th . I’ll be confirming a date really soon for Walsh’s in Rush for August.I won’t leave it so long to blog next time!

Thanks for reading.

Liz xx

Leave a Reply

