An engaging blog!!!

Hey everybody,

Well I’m still on a high. My boyfriend Cormac asked me to marry him!!!! I am soooo happy!!

We went on a trip to Lambay Island off the coast of North County Dublin. A place Cormac and myself have looked at every day and dreamt of going to. Eoin from Skerries Sea Tours has began walking trips on the Island which I can’t recommend enough. The place is unbelievably beautiful. It was a perfect sunny day…the first day of our summer really! We climbed to the top called ‘Knock ban’ where the view was breath taking and there he popped the question!!! Apparently I could be heard screaming down the bottom of the island! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect moment. It’s funny, we’ve been together for a long time but there is something special about when you make it official with a ring. A beautiful bright sparkly ring it is too. I’m a lucky girl!

Cormac said he ordered the ring from Or Design Jewellers in Rush. Apparently he said Trevor was a big help!!

We were surprised that the phone reception from the top of Lambay was perfect an so we rang our family and friends to share our news. There we were in Nirvana and Avengers t-shirts sipping presecco and strawberries (with some help from my sister in law apparently…thanks Eims x) with happy tears in our eyes. What a perfect moment and it’s not often in life you can say that. Here are a few pics from the top.

liz and cormac engaged 2

liz and cormac engaged 1Eoin was in on the secret from the start and he was brilliant all day! When we came down from the top we took a spin out to Rockabill Lighthouse which is very cool also. I had forgotten how much fun it is being in a boat too. Eoin took a pic of us leaving the island which l love.

IMG_0501

Then…just as I was getting off the boat back at Skerries I got a phone call asking would I like to perform on the main stage at the Killarney Music and Food Festival!! I was blown away. Too much to take in. So I will be opening the main stage on Saturday of the festival on the 27th of June with my fantastic band with me. I’m so looking forward to rocking it out. The main stage that night has the likes of The Stunning and Jools Holland!! How cool is that. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-06-09-09-54-21Myself and Cormac then popped into Joe Mays where his Mam and Dad joined us to celebrate. We walked home through Skerries delighted with ourselves. That night we went for a gorgeous meal at The Windmill Stakehouse where we were treated so lovely and finished off the night in The Snug with friends and family (thanks Ollie!). I think there were a few sore heads going to work the next morning! All in all I can safely say it was the happiest day of my life so far. I want to say a massive thank you to (my wonderful hubby to be) Cormac for all the effort he put in to making it so special. And thanks so much to his co- conspirators Eoin, Eimear and Aoife. I feel very lucky to have such lovely supportive people around us at a time like this. You really can’t beat what we have on our doorstep here!

lambay islandIt’s been a busy few weeks, two weeks ago my lovely sister Lorna and her partner Thomas got married! It was a magic day. Celebrations all round!

I’ll keep you posted on the Killarney Fest and put up another blog with some photos after.

Enjoy the sunshine everyone!

A very happy… and engaged …Liz xxx

Leave a Reply

